There are plenty of think tanks in Washington that define the left. And plenty that define the right. If you are an ideologically rebellious, fresh-thinking policy wonk willing to listen and learn, we'd like you to join us.

The Nancy Hale Fellowship Program offers those just completing their graduate school education and those beginning a career in public policy an opportunity to spend one year with Third Way. During their time here they will have a chance to: be in the room when we meet with top Washington policy players; co-author papers and work with our policy teams to produce new ideas, research, and insights; learn a methodology that is intellectually rigorous; and leverage our wide-ranging DC network into future career opportunities.

The Fellows Program is a full-time, 12-month program that comes with a $55,000 annual stipend and two weeks paid vacation, plus healthcare and benefits.

Thank you for your interest in the Nancy Hale Fellowship Program at Third Way! Applications for the 2022-2023 fellowships are open.

Third Way is an equal opportunity employer that celebrates, supports and promotes diversity, equity, and inclusion. We will consider all qualified applicants without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability, protected veteran status, sexual orientation or gender identity, or any other legally protected basis, in accordance with applicable laws.

Issue Fellowships
    2022-2023 Fellows
    • Photo of Jess Greely
      Jess Greely
      National Security Fellow
    • Photo of Robert Fourqurean
      Robert Fourqurean
      Climate and Energy Fellow
    • Photo of Joshua Kendall
      Joshua Kendall
      Economic Fellow
    Former Fellows
    • Robert Cotter
      Social Policy & Politics Fellow, 2019-2020
    • Sunny Glottmann
      Economic Program Fellow, 2019-2020
    • Andres Prieto
      Former Climate and Energy Economist
    • Anisha Hindocha
      National Security Fellow, 2019-2020
    • Akua Amaning
      Social Policy & Politics Fellow, 2018-2019
    • Brandon Gaskew
      National Security Fellow, 2018-2019
    • Ryan Zamarripa
      Economic Program Fellow, 2018-2019
    • Lindsay Steves
      Clean Energy Fellow, 2018-2019
    • Mykael Goodsell-SooTho
      Clean Energy Fellow, 2017-2018
    • Rachel Minogue
      Economic Fellow, 2017-2018
    • Adam Twardowski
      National Security Fellow, 2017-2018
    • Fahad Siddiqui
      Clean Energy Fellow, 2016-2017
    • Rachael Stephens
      Economic Fellow, 2016-2017
    • Gary Ashcroft
      National Security Fellow, 2016-2017
    • Nathan Kasai
      Former Deputy Director of Social Policy & Politics
    • Matthew Goldberg
      Clean Energy Fellow, 2015-2016
    • Paul Lapointe
      Economic Fellow, 2015-2016
    • David Forscey
      National Security Fellow, 2015-2016
    • Tyler Cole
      Social Policy & Politics Fellow, 2015-2016
    • Samuel Brinton
      Clean Energy Fellow, 2014-2015
    • Kenneth Megan
      Economic Fellow, 2014-2015
    • Chrissy Bishai
      National Security Fellow, 2014-2015
    • Stephenie Johnson
      Social Policy & Politics Fellow, 2014-2015
    • Ingrid Akerlind
      Clean Energy Fellow, 2013 – 2014
    • Kimberly Pucher
      Economic Fellow, 2013 – 2014
    • Faris Alikhan
      National Security Fellow, 2013 – 2014
    • Tamara Hiler
      Former Director of Social Policy, Education & Politics
    • Curran McSwigan
      Economic Policy Advisor
    • Tom Klein
      Visiting Fellow
    • Sudria Twyman
      Visiting Fellow

    No Fellow Programs were found.