​Senators Manchin and Heitkamp Join Third Way as Honorary Senate Co-Chairs

April 02, 2015

Today, Third Way announced that U.S. Senators Joe Manchin (D-WV) and Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND) are joining the organization as Honorary Senate Co-Chairs.

“Third Way is honored and excited that Senators Manchin and Heitkamp are joining us as honorary co-chairs,” Third Way President Jon Cowan said. “Both of these Senators have a proven track record of working across the aisle to get results and advance pragmatic, commonsense solutions. We look forward to partnering with them to make an impact on policies that grow our economy and promote middle class prosperity.”

“Third Way is focused on leading from the center and working across the political spectrum to get results,” Senator Manchin said. “I’m proud to join them in advocating for commonsense ideas that will grow our economy, restore fiscal discipline, strengthen America’s energy future, and expand opportunities for families in West Virginia and throughout the country.”

“Far too often partisan politics dominates Washington. To truly make needed changes that best serve the U.S. and North Dakota, we need to put politics aside and work together to find real compromise solutions that work for our country,” Senator Heitkamp said. “Third Way has long sought such solutions and I’m honored to join its efforts to work to stop gridlock, support American families, and boost economic growth.”

Senators Manchin and Heitkamp will join Senators Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Chris Coons (D-DE), Tom Carper (D-DE), and Claire McCaskill (D-MO) as Third Way’s Honorary Senate Co-Chairs.

Press Contacts

Ladan Ahmadi

Senior Media Relations Manager




Subscribe to receive email alerts for our products and events and customize your subscription to suit your areas of interest. Your email will never be shared with any third party, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

subscribe »